Opera Announcement – Blueshift City

End of February already. Wow.

I’ve decided to post online my progress once a month until my current project is finished. I’ve stopped working on the Engine Heart series. Not for lack of ideas, mind. There are a few more things I still want to do for that, but I’ve got a new grand scale idea I want to do. I want to write an 8-bit opera. I’ve been doing my research on it and it is certainly achievable, just may take some time. I’m hoping by the end of the year to have it completed.

I’ve written a story that I think would make a really good 8-bit opera. Some drama, suspense and intrigue with an 90’s computer game look and feel. The opera will be set in the not-to-distant-future and like all other good operas, I’ve tried to include some comedy, twists and a few surprises.

I’ve attached some images on what I’m working on. I’m currently writing the overture for the opera, (entitled Blueshift City). I’m hoping to have to overture completed soon.

Blueshift City collage

Blueshift City 1 – The main characters. Some good, some bad.

Blueshift City Collage

Blueshift City 2 – It’s set in the future so space travel is mandatory

Blueshift City Collage

Blueshift City 3 – Even though it’s set in the future, some old things remain popular. Like qipaos.

Leave a comment